Skip to content

Cooking with an iPad

August 24, 2012

20120824-173504.jpg

G got me an iPad for our anniversary (which was AWESOME!) and since I’ve started cooking more again lately I’ve been using it for displaying recipes I’m following. One app that we both use (we share a free account) is Pepper Plate, which can import and catalogue recipes from some of the more well known websites (such as Food & Wine, Cooking Light, etc). You can also import recipes manually. It has some pretty spiffy features, like a shopping list, meal planner, and a beautiful “cook now” layout that is easy to read and includes timers to help you while you’re cooking. It also syncs to your iPhone.

The biggest tip of all, however, is that I’ve found that covering the iPad with plastic wrap works great for keeping it clean while keeping it usable. I have had no problem with the screen responding to my finger and it’s WAY cheaper than some of those “chef sleeves” I’ve heard about. Pretty awesome.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

